BJP’s Samrat Chaudhary and Vijay Sinha to serve as Nitish Kumar’s deputies, according to sources.

Nitish Kumar’s Deputies in Bihar Government to be BJP’s Samrat Chaudhary and Vijay Sinha: Sources

New Delhi: According to sources, Nitish Kumar, who will form a government with the BJP in Bihar, will have two Deputy Chief Ministers to assist him. The appointed Deputy Chief Ministers are expected to be Samrat Chaudhary, Bihar BJP chief, and Vijay Sinha, Leader of Opposition in the Bihar assembly.

To finalize the realignment between the BJP and Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal (United) or JD(U), the party’s national head JP Nadda will arrive in Patna this evening.

There were previous reports suggesting that Sushil Kumar Modi, a BJP leader who previously served as Nitish Kumar’s Deputy Chief Minister during their alliance, was being considered for a return to the state.

During his tenure as Bihar’s Deputy Chief Minister, Sushil Modi faced criticism from the Opposition for his unwavering support to the Chief Minister, often being referred to as “Nitish Kumar’s man”.

Please wait for the response to load…

According to reliable sources, the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) Samrat Chaudhary and Vijay Sinha are expected to be appointed as the deputies of Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar. This decision comes after the BJP emerged as the largest party in the recently concluded assembly elections in Bihar. Samrat Chaudhary, a prominent BJP leader, is known for his political acumen and organizational skills. Vijay Sinha, on the other hand, is a veteran politician with vast experience in the state’s political landscape. Their appointment as deputies is seen as a strategic move by the BJP to maintain a strong grip on the state’s governance while working in tandem with Nitish Kumar’s leadership.

Disclaimer: Only the headline and content of this report may have been reworked by Newsearay, staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed. The Article was originally published on Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *