Stand-Up Comedian Munawar Faruqui emerges as the champion of ‘Bigg Boss 17,’ securing Rs 50 lakh cash prize and a car.

Stand-up comedian Munawar Faruqui emerged as the victor of season 17 of the popular reality show “Bigg Boss.” The announcement was made by Bollywood actor Salman Khan, who hosted the show. Munawar, aged 32, walked away with a cash prize of Rs 50 lakh and a car as his grand prize. In the finale, Munawar defeated actor Abhishek Kumar through live voting, with Bollywood stars Ajay Devgn and R Madhavan appearing as special guests.

Expressing his gratitude to his fans, Munawar took to his official X account and shared a picture with Salman Khan, proudly displaying the Bigg Boss season 17 trophy. He thanked his supporters, who he referred to as the “munawarkijanta” and “munawarkewarrior,” for their love and support.

Among the other contestants competing for the trophy in the finale were actors Mannara Chopra, Ankita Lokhande, and YouTuber Arun Srikanth Mahashetty. Munawar’s victory in Bigg Boss follows his win in season one of the reality TV show “Lock Upp” in 2022, hosted by actor Kangana Ranaut.

Season 17 of “Bigg Boss” premiered on October 15, 2023, with a total of 17 contestants, including Vicky Jain, Ayesha Khan, Anurag Dobhal, Aishwarya Sharma, Neil Bhatt, Isha Malviya, Jigna Vora, Firoza Khan, and Rinku Dhawan.

Stand-up comedian Munawar Faruqui emerged as the winner of the popular reality show ‘Bigg Boss 17’, bagging a cash prize of Rs 50 lakh and a brand new car. Known for his impeccable comic timing and witty humor, Munawar entertained the audience throughout the season with his hilarious performances and engaging personality. His win has further cemented his position as one of the most talented comedians in the industry. Congratulations to Munawar Faruqui on his well-deserved victory!

Disclaimer: Only the headline and content of this report may have been reworked by Newsearay, staff; the rest of the content is auto-generated from a syndicated feed. The Article was originally published on Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *