CSK Squad IPL 2024: Complete Chennai Super Kings Team and Players List after IPL Auction 2024 | Cricket News


NEW DELHI: Chennai Super Kings strengthened their batting departments by acquiring New Zealand batters Daryl Mitchell and Rachin Ravindra in the IPL 2024 auction held in Dubai on Tuesday.
CSK splurged Rs 14 crore to buy Kiwi Mitchell while their second most expensive buy came in the form of Sameer Rizvi who fetched a whopping Rs 8.40 crore – a costliest uncapped Indian player.
Purse available: Rs 1 Crore
Current squad: MS Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ajinkya Rahane, Deepak Chahar, Devon Conway, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Mitchell Santner, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Prashant Solanki, Ajay Mandal, Rachin Ravindra, Shardul Thakur, Daryl Mitchell, Sameer Rizvi, Avanish Rao Aravelly, Mustafizur Rahman
Players Traded: 0
Players Bought: Rachin Ravindra (1.80 Cr), Shardul Thakur (4 Cr), Daryl Mitchell (14 Cr), Sameer Rizvi (8.4 Cr), Mustafizur Rahman (2 Cr), Avanish Rao Aravelly (20 L)
Players Released: Ben Stokes, Kyle Jamieson, Sisanda Magala, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Bhagath Varma, Subhranshu Senapati, Akash Singh
Total Players: 25
Overseas: 8
Overseas slots remaining: 0
Total available slots: 0


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:




More like this

Syed Mohsin Naqvi appointed as PCB’s full-time chairman

Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi has been unanimously appointed...

Former England captain offers advice to Ben Stokes on how to handle Jasprit Bumrah.

Former England captain Michael Atherton has praised Jasprit...

Hollywood Faces the Impact of “The Great Contraction”

Hollywood Faces Shrinking Industry as Streaming Services Struggle and...